politicsgogl.blogg.se

Create ssh tunnel mac
Create ssh tunnel mac






create ssh tunnel mac

PeterI, I have used the following command to do what I think you are trying to do:

#Create ssh tunnel mac how to

A search on Google (before I posted the question here) turned up a ton of different sites showing how to tunnel FTP over SSH. I'm trying to get a tunnel in place so I can open/save from within BBEdit. It works inside the LAN, but not over the internet.Īnyone have any ideas why this isn't working? I don't get any error messages, my admin client just times-out. My firewall is set to allow all traffic on lo0. To port-forward to an administrative service at port 4321 on Bravo from Romeo, I can't ssh to Bravo by: % ssh -C -N -L 1234::1234 port-forward to an administrative service at port 4321 on Bravo from Papa, I can ssh to Bravo by: To port-forward to an administrative service at port 1234 on Papa from Romeo, I can ssh to Bravo by: I can ssh (regular login) from any node to any node on the LAN and to any firewall (Romeo to Golf, Romeo to Bravo, Golf to Bravo, Golf to Romeo, Bravo to Golf, Bravo to Papa, Papa to Golf, Papa to Bravo). I figured that I can use ssh port-forwarding to run my administrative apps. The only open incoming port on either is port 22 (ssh). So I've got a firewall running on both of my gateways (Golf and Bravo).

create ssh tunnel mac

I'm trying to be a good Admin, and make my LANs secure. I don't mean to derail this thread, but it appears that the original question has been answered, and I have a question on a related issue - I am also having tunneling problems: Panic makes a great SFTP app called Transmit.








Create ssh tunnel mac